Delete a conversation in the WebApp

Introduction

In the WebApp, is it possible to move a conversation to your Trash or permanently delete a conversation. The latter will also remove yourself as a participent. This page explains how.

Move a conversation to your Trash

  1. Click on the conversation in your inbox.
  2. Click on more_vert More in the blue bar.
  3. Select delete Move conversation to trash
    The conversation has been moved to your Trash. You will no longer receive notifications of new replies to this conversation in your inbox. You are still a participant.
Once in your Trash, you can move the conversation back to your inbox by selecting Move conversation to inbox under More.

Delete a conversation and remove yourself as a participant

  1. Click on delete Trash
  2. Select the conversation in your Trash.
  3. Click on more_vert More in the blue bar.
  4. Select delete_forever Delete Conversation.
    A confirmation screen pops up asking you if you are sure about deleting the conversation.
  5. Click Delete to confirm.
    You have permanently deleted the conversation. You have been removed from this conversation as a participant.
Once you have been removed from a conversation as a participation, you will not be able to see the conversation any longer.

Was this article helpful?

thumb_up thumb_down